top of page

Rube Goldberg Mockumentary

For my science class recently, I was required to create a Rube Goldberg machine and accompanying video. In the legacy of my Upstanders project of yore, I wanted to share it with you all in lieu of a true post. It's a parody of Nova-style science documentaries, which always seem to begin this way:


[Topic.] [We want to make it seem like this topic is the best, but we don't want to offend anyone, so we'll just say it's perhaps one of the best.] [But just what is an intelligent-sounding question about the topic?] [And just why am I saying this?]


[But just what is an intelligent-sounding question about the topic?]

and then it goes to the expert interviews, and gets less formulaic, and becomes less funny, so we'll just skip to my video. These intros are what I was aspiring for in my video. In any case, here it is:


Not the video, just an image because images add visual interest or something.. Source: http://s3.amazonaws.com/digitaltrends-uploads-prod/2015/09/rube-goldberg-machine.jpg

I would write a transcript, but you kind of have to watch it to get the full value. So go and do that. Enjoy.

–beautifulthorns

57 views

Related Posts

See All

The Peach

bottom of page