top of page

Tuesdaily Is No More

Hi everyone!


When I sat down in February 2019 and decided to create a blog, I created it because it would be a fun project. Something productive that I could also get into. Some months in, it became a chore. A task that I would have to do every week, find something to write and sit down and write it. At the point, it was still a fun chore. Now, I started Chromatic Conflux with a backlog of a few posts that I could put up whenever, but that backlog eroded as I came to rely on it, and eventually it stopped existing. And in the past month, when I've thought about what to write, nothing really worthwhile has come to mind. (I mean, I've put stuff up...)


This blog has been a blast for the one and a half years I've had the opportunity to create it. And, gauging from my experience the past few weeks, while I have no doubt that I could continue to create passable content each and every Tuesday, I no longer have any desire to do so. It just doesn't feel fulfilling, and I do feel like the quality of recent posts has diminished somewhat. Many of you may know that I recently started Puzzles for Progress, and so that's where my content-creation energy will be focused in the near future. It is with great bittersweetness that I am announcing the end of regular posts on Chromatic Conflux.


This doesn't mean I'll never post again. You should definitely expect plenty more content to come. But it won't be weekly, and it won't just be on Tuesday. It'll be when I have something to say.

It is with great bittersweetness that I am announcing the end of weekly posts on Chromatic Conflux.

I'm not 100% sure when this upcoming content will be coming. I'll probably do something about the presidential election at some point, and perhaps a revised senatorial and gubernatorial elections guide shortly before Election Day. I'll definitely do a 2020 round of the Conflux series at year's end. And this is quite a reach, but when the 2022 California ballots come, I do plan on posting about the nonsensical campaign statements some candidates release. (As for the 2020 ballots, presidential candidates don't need to release statements, and joke candidates only run for offices at least as prestigious as senator or governor, so there was really nothing comedically valuable.)


In any case, I'm so happy for everyone who has stuck around for all this time to view it, and happy that everyone who has gotten as much enjoyment from it as they have.


Thank you all so much for reading what I wrote. Expect more...sometime.

–beautifulthorns

29 views

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page