top of page

My Puzzle Book Now Exists!

If you haven't heard, I created a puzzle book, Best of Puzzles for Progress, and you can buy it at tinyurl.com/best-of-pfp! Profits will be donated to anti-malaria charity Nothing But Nets.


Here's a real photo of the front and back covers!

As you can see, the book contains 42 hand-crafted logic and word puzzles curated from my website, Puzzles for Progress. They span a wide variety of puzzle types (from crosswords to sudoku to Capsules to Spirals) and a range of difficulties from easy to hard. I constructed each one by hand to be interesting, smooth, and fun to solve!


In addition to the puzzles, there are a few interludes throughout the book that showcase the winning wit you probably haven't come to expect from Chromatic Conflux. Also a possibly ill-advised "advance praise" section at the beginning, which...to make it work, I have to now say that the book is arguably the defining anthology of Puzzles for Progress. Solvers may enjoy for minutes on end. I should also say I've seen worse puzzles. I've also seen better ones.


And this is a starred review, whatever that means. Why did I think this gag was a good idea? (That's also why this blog post is a day before the puzzle book technically releases–so it can be advance praise.)


I won't go on too long, but I'd be immensely grateful if you bought the book for $11.99 plus shipping at tinyurl.com/best-of-pfp! I also think you'd enjoy it. Thanks for your support.

–Jacob


PS: On Barnes and Noble, the website I'm using, you get free shipping for orders over $35 in the United States. I'm not saying you should buy three copies and give two out as gifts, but you would get free shipping...


PPS: If you know me personally, you can also just buy a book from me in person; if you do this, you also get free shipping, and Nothing But Nets gets an increased share of the money. Whichever's more convenient for you!

148 views

Related Posts

See All

Logo art: The Magic: The Gathering card "Mindshrieker" illustrated by Dave Kendall. It's not that good or interesting a card, I've just always loved the art! 

 

©2019-23 by Chromatic Conflux. Created with Wix.com

bottom of page