top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

The Puzzles for Progress Book Now Exists!

It's finally here. I'm so excited.


My new puzzle book, Best of Puzzles for Progress, is officially for sale at tinyurl.com/best-of-pfp! If you haven't preordered it (or if your preorder was cancelled by Barnes and Noble), now is the time to order it for real! All profits will go to anti-malaria charity Nothing But Nets.


If you know anyone who you think would enjoy Puzzles for Progress, definitely point them to this book–it's designed to be a great entry point! It could also be a holiday gift.


Here's a real photo of the front and back covers!

As you can see, the book contains 42 hand-crafted logic and word puzzles curated from Puzzles for Progress, including 6 brand-new puzzles never before seen. They span a wide variety of puzzle types (from crosswords to sudoku to Capsules to Spirals), and a range of difficulties, from easy to hard. There is also a bit of bonus content.


Just for fun, here's the Table of Contents:

Oh, and if you do get the book, don't hesitate to tell me your thoughts! If you find any errors, let me know so I can correct them for people ordering the book in the future; if you enjoyed the book, I'd love to hear that as well.


I won't go on too long, but I'd be immensely grateful if you bought the book for $11.99 plus shipping at tinyurl.com/best-of-pfp! I legitimately think you'll really enjoy it. Thanks for your support, and stay tuned for the three regularly scheduled puzzles this Friday.

–Jacob


It's not identical, but I put a similar post about the book on my blog Chromatic Conflux – if you subscribe there too, you're not getting deja vu!


[Edit: Barnes and Noble website says it's "Temporarily Out of Stock Online," which is fun. It shouldn't be saying that, but in the meantime you can't order the book. I might try to get the book on Amazon or something so I don't have to deal with additional shenanigans of capricious Barnes and Noble.]


[Edit 2: Back online, mere hours after I sent Barnes and Noble the email! That's about five to seven business days earlier than I expected.]


PS: On Barnes and Noble, the website I'm using, you get free shipping for orders over $35 in the United States. I'm not saying you should buy three copies and give two out as gifts, but you would get free shipping...


PPS: If you know me personally, you can also just buy a book from me in person; if you do this, you also get free shipping, and Nothing But Nets gets an increased share of the money. Whichever's more convenient for you!


PPPS: If you'd prefer a pdf version of the book, email me.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page