top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

#84: Capsules, Full Midloop, Whirlpool

Puzzles, amirite?


Today's Puzzles fordle Progress is a six-letter word this time.


I tend to make Capsules (aka Suguru) puzzles with mostly five-cell regions, but I challenged myself to use mostly six-cell regions for this one. Partially as a result, the puzzle has more given digits than usual, and should be genuinely approachable!


(Did you arrive here from purple squares in another Capsules puzzle? If so, you're in the right place! Click here to continue. If you don't know what that means, don't worry about it.)


This is a Full Midloop. I stole the logical motif from RSP's latest puzzle, Undo, because it's very cool. I think my version is a bit easier to start?


I haven't actually made a serious Whirlpool in awhile, so I thought it was time! No online interface for this, unfortunately. The middle row's entry was what I started with. If you don't understand/appreciate it, rest assured that it's extremely funny, I'm extremely clever, and it definitely shouldn't be rot13(FJVSGYL) as tester Quiara suggested.



Before you go! I'm planning to redesign the website soon, but will I? I've created a prediction market on the topic. Besides betting (fake money) on it, now is a great time to email or comment with suggestions for changes I should make! I will be unusually receptive.



147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page