top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

#62: Puzzle Spotlight: Building Blocks

Important: If you bought the Puzzles for Progress book, you probably received an email Wednesday that your order has been cancelled. I did not send this email, Barnes and Noble did, and I have no idea what is going on. I've sent Barnes and Noble customer service an email about the issue, and they haven't responded yet; I'll keep you all posted as soon as I know more.


(Other possibly relevant information: If you go to the preorder page, it says the book is "out of stock" (despite it never having been in stock; I'm not quite done with final edits) and won't let you preorder it. On the Barnes and Noble backend for me, it looks totally normal, except that the price somehow reset to the minimum, which I changed back. There's some possibility this whole thing is my fault, not Barnes and Noble's, but I don't know what I did wrong. I have to submit my final book files to Barnes and Noble soon, but I haven't missed the deadline.) If you have any idea what might have happened, please tell me your theories! I'm very confused.


Anyway. Hello, and welcome to Puzzles for Progress! Today in the spotlight is Building Blocks, a word puzzle that's more about the structure of words than their meanings. As usual, there are three, ranging from easier to harder! I'll keep the blurb short and just show the puzzles:


Print the puzzles out using the following links:


Alternatively, here they are all on one page: tinyurl.com/puzzlesforprogress-62


Unfortunately, no online links today–it's Building Blocks.


And, as always, the answers: tinyurl.com/pfp-62-answers


Next week: Clone Capsules; Killer Sudoku; Spiral


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page