top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

#33: Capsules; Recomposition; Spiral

Hello, and welcome to Puzzles for Progress! Today is my birthday, so for this edition I chose three of my favorite puzzle types: Capsules, Recomposition, and Spiral. Not much to say about them, other than I think they're quite elegant!


I do want to use my birthday to bring attention to the other part of Puzzles for Progress, which I haven't discussed in awhile: the charity component. Puzzles for Progress, as I'm sure most of you know, is a fundraiser for Nothing But Nets. Nothing But Nets purchases malaria nets for people who don't have easy access, and money is the bottleneck. Each $5 donated buys a net and potentially saves someone from malaria.


The link is fundraise.unfoundation.org/puzzlesforprogress as always. I'd appreciate even more if you made a monthly donation, though a one-time donation is also greatly appreciated. Thanks for your continued support, everyone–Puzzles for Progress has been creeping slowly towards $1500, and I'm hoping we can finally get there!


Print this puzzle page out by using the following link: tinyurl.com/pfp-33.


If you'd prefer each puzzle on a separate page, those links are also available below, as well as the link to the answer page:

Just the Capsules puzzle: tinyurl.com/pfp-33-capsules

Just the Recomposition puzzle: tinyurl.com/pfp-33-recomposition

Just the Spiral puzzle: tinyurl.com/pfp-33-spiral

Two of the puzzles are also available online with Penpa:

The Capsules puzzle, online: tinyurl.com/pfp-33-capsules-o

The Recomposition puzzle, online: tinyurl.com/pfp-33-recomposition-o



Next week’s puzzles: Mini Crosswords; Meandering Numbers; KenKen


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page