top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

#106: Cell Blocks, Hidden Wisdom, Crossword

Hello, and welcome to Puzzles for Progress! It's the final three puzzles of 9 Hours, 9 Puzzles on offering today, and therefore was made in my last three hours on February 25. As for having a backlog, I have...2/3 of a puzzle page! I've been busy...there'll be a backlog again sometime...


But before we get to that, there's Puzzles fordle Progress, my custom wordle: solve


Let's go ahead to hour eight. I made a Cell Blocks (Shikaku) puzzle with the djmathman classic "tilted square" theming, and it worked out semi-nicely:


Now let's go back to hour seven. First I wanted to make a linguistics puzzle, but my idea didn't really pan out. Then I wanted to make a crossword, but I was fettered by Crosshare autofill not working — but I didn't realize this for awhile, which left me twenty minutes to pivot and make the type I was planning to make in the last hour. It's a wildcard puzzle type, one that I used to make in the old days of Puzzles for Progress but hasn't appeared in a long time. Back this once from the grave, Hidden Wisdom! With a quote from Magic: The Gathering, fitting in with the past-Jacob vibe. I hope you enjoy the puzzle that came out of this crazy hour!


And then, in hour nine, Crosshare autofill sprung back to life for some reason, and I got to make my crossword! It's called "All's Well That Ends Well", and it has a small theme. At 10 by 11, It's also the first ever Puzzles for Progress crossword to not be square. Enjoy!



(From time to time, one or two of the above links will be wrong due to carelessness from me. If you find an error, let me know! It’s possible that I’ve fixed it on puzzlesforprogress.net, or that you can deduce the correct link.)







202 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page