top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureJacob Cohen

#105: KenKen, Yajilin, Overpath

Hello, and welcome to Puzzles for Progress! I've been busy lately, so I sure am happy I did 9 Hours, 9 Puzzles (detailed in my last post) to get a backlog. Hopefully I make some puzzles in the next two weeks, though, or my backlog will fully erode. We'll see.


Anyway, I made today's puzzles in hours 4 through 6 of February 25!


Here's Puzzles fordle Progress, the custom wordle around these parts: solve


So. The fourth hour. This was my worst hour of the nine, mentally, because I was in a slightly bad mood at the time for non-puzzle reasons, and so I ended up switching from a more ambitious puzzle type to this KenKen. I even used rangsk's f-puzzles extension, which I'd never used for a non-sudoku puzzle in this context, to ensure that I finished in time. Despite the hectic backstory, I quite enjoyed this puzzle when I re-solved it to make the answer key! Proves something, I guess.


We now quickly teleport to the sixth hour, where I opted for a Yajilin. At first, I thought that this would be too easy, since I somehow made about 75% of this puzzle in like 10 minutes. However, the ending proved trickier, but after 30 more minutes I got something that worked. Should be fairly approachable by Yajilin standards!


Back to the fifth hour. I wrote both code and clues to create this Overpath. Psychologically, this made me feel much better, and took me halfway to completing 9 puzzles in the 9 hours!



(Note: From time to time, one or two of the above links will be wrong due to carelessness from me. If you find an error, let me know! It’s possible that I’ve fixed it on puzzlesforprogress.net, or that you can deduce the correct link.)



162 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page